The Most Active and Friendliest
Affiliate Marketing Community Online!

“Adavice”/  “1Win

Noob lookiing for work, help and the pursuit of happiness

jsammy

affiliate
I am very new to Internet Marketing and am having a bit of trouble finding sites that I can learn or find a mentor to take me under his/her affiliate wing and teach - LOL

Seriously, There is so much information and so many opinions on what works, what doesn't and how to do it. I found this site by accident and hopefully it's the place I'm looking for!

I am not new to hosting web sites, coding, etc. But I am new to all of this. Anyone that can give me a hand or atleast point me in a good direction would be appreciated :cool:

Peace

-J

Only you know which hat to pull the rabbit out of.

Assess your skill set, build yourself a site as your home base blog or business site. Everything revolves around keywords and ad copy in some form. I would suggest you pick something you personally like and see how you can cash in on it. with the above blog or website.

We need to know where are you coming, like experience, past projects, etc.
You can do this.

Read some guides and even follow alongs and then start from that.

Good point.

With regards to internet marketing, CPA, PPL, etc I have very little experience. I have used a bit with crakrevue and plugrush, but still working on refining my ads. The largest problem I find I am facing is the wealth of information to sift through to find the right information. I find the crux of this problem is that there are more people looking to make a quick $.35 then give you an honest answer. I get it, this is a cutthroat field.

I am very familiar with wordpress, put up sites for years, playing with code, etc (I am not a coder);mainly in the field I was in at the given time to increase sales