The Most Active and Friendliest
Affiliate Marketing Community Online!

“Propeller”/  Direct Affiliate

My first ever CPA campaign

shakazul

affiliate
Dear everyone,

January this year I discovered internet marketing. I'm a Business Administration student and run a real life business, however affiliate marketing seemed so incredibly interesting that I just had to give it a try.

Three days ago I started my first ever Facebook CPA campaign. I'm using Peerfly ads and have been following the brilliant guides by LukePeerfly.

-----------------------------
First Report (25-04-2012)
-----------------------------
Campaign running date: 24-04-2012 (single day)

Running 4 different Peerfly email/zip convert offers on Facebook.

For each I set a daily maximum of 3$. I'm paying CPM and offering 0.05$ above the lowest suggesting bid, which in my case is 0.13$.

Thus far I have already received 2 converting leads (2.2$ revenue) from 12 clicks. Costs for these 12 clicks were 12$ and my conversion rate is still horrible.

Currently testing campaigns and have already managed to increase CTR with 150%. Apparently the more blatant and simple the ad, the higher the CTR. Am also avoiding the word 'free'.

------------------------------------
QUESTIONS
------------------------------------

1) After updating my ads for testing, they have been approved. However, I'm hardly getting any new impressions. The price I'm paying is still 0.07$ but my max bid is at 0.13$. Why isn't FB displaying my ads? Are they choosing CPC over CPM as it's more profitable for them?

2) Have just activated my 7Search account with LukePeerfly's coupon. Am hoping to start promoting my first offers this weekend. Next to Luke's guides, are there any guides/strategies you would recommend me? What type of offers generally work best through 7Search?

----------------------------

Thank you all and I wish you happy marketing. I will keep updating this post from now on.

Regards,

Shak.