The Most Active and Friendliest
Affiliate Marketing Community Online!

“Propeller”/  Direct Affiliate

Justin Bieber let me down on one of my first campaign.. LOL

DennisKnows

Get your fix Ninja!
This is my first post in the forum... I couldn't help but sign up after reading that informative guide to PPC/PPV CPA affiliate marketing.

I've been doing affiliate/internet marketing for around 2 years so I'm not exactly new. While I don't make as much as I want, I'm currently living on my income..

Decided to set blogging aside (takes too much of my time) and focus on PPC & PPV affiliate marketing because it fits my lifestyle.

I know the learning process isn't going to be peaches and cream but I figure I can shave some time off since I've been IMing for a while now.

My first campaign was on POF but I stopped it because the offer was on CJ.com and their tracking sucks. I was making money but couldn't track it. Have to be able to track (i'm using prosper 202 by the way)

===========================
My first official campaign with stats was a Justin Bieber offer using 7search for traffic. I was pretty excited about it.

My sales copy was:
Here's your chance to prove you're the ultimate Justin Bieber fan. **Real fans are automatically eligible for a chance for a free (THE OFFER)!

It started off strong. I found a bunch of keywords using 7search. Plugged those in and ran it off and on from 4/14 to 4/21 (I believe a total of 5 days). According to my network stats, I got a total of 13 conversions with 281 clicks at 0.07 EPC ($20.80 :rolleyes:).

For some reason, 7search registered 322 clicks with a 1.93% CTR & I payed out 0.06 per click costing me a grand total of $19.32.
===============

After this, I shut the offer down to do some more research on PPC to see what I may have been doing wrong and how I could raise my conversions.

I also shut it down because I saw my conversion % go from around 9% down and down down. I figured the offer may have run it's course.