The Most Active and Friendliest
Affiliate Marketing Community Online!

“Propeller”/  MyBid

Journey To Make Living From Affiliate Marketing In 2021

frakln

affiliate
Affiliate Marketing Journey 2021/01/10 - 2021/12/31

Hello everyone!

First and foremost, I want to apologize for any spelling mistakes that I do, since I'm not a native English speaker. I'm 21 and currently studying and working 9 to 5. I have no experience in SEO, however I do in programming, website creating.

I must say that I got really inspired by @Graybeard, @Honeybadger and his journey "Did Affiliate Marketing Work in 2020? (Target $10K)" so I decided not to wait anymore and take action! I will be using his given example formula, which is:
Example formula
  • Product A (blue sunglasses) cost $100
  • You make $8 earnings per sale (8% commission)
  • If you sell 10 sunglasses a day it's $80 (x 7 = $560/week)
Go to Wordtracker and search blue sunglasses
Keyword volume is 1,433 visits/month (US)
Further down list is blue mirror sunglasses 678 visits/month (US)
Now you decided to promote blue mirror sunglasses
  • Register the domain name bluemirrorsunglasses.com for $1
  • Register hosting for $10/year
  • Register SSL for $5/year
  • Set up CMS
  • Install e-commerce platform
  • Add products (ONLY blue mirror sunglasses)
  • Start to rank on Google after 3-4 weeks

Since It's really late here, TODO tomorrow:
  • Read Google Webmaster Guidelines and highlight each point;
  • Start doing research about which niche I would like to work with;
  • Gather more information.
The first thing that I'm concerned about is that I'm not really sure on how to find and select good niches. Lets say I use the niche "blue mirror sunglasses" which has 678 visits/month, and according to Wordtracker competition of 7.26, so would it be hard to rank this keyword? Should I pay attention to the competition score, or not? Anyone has any tips on how to find a good niche?