The Most Active and Friendliest
Affiliate Marketing Community Online!

“Adavice”/  “1Win

I'm very new

miggelleq

Hello, im a noob, so gonna kind of keep this short and sweet.

I've not started doing much of anything currently, other than reading about how to get into Affiliate Marketing, however ive not been able to answer a few questions that I do have.

01) When I pick something to market, should I create a specific site / page for that product by itself, or should this be incorporated into "my" website someplace (landing page or what not)

02) Keyword for SEO. Is this something that is also incorporated just within the pages themselves as anchor text, or litterally part of the pages themselves?

I have more questions, but having these answered would certainly provide me with a good starting point. Plus I much rather learn by making mistakes as opposed to having someone hand feed me everything I need. Thank you in advance!

Miggell

Hi Miggell,

Welcome to 5 Star. Thanks for joining us.

Be sure to check out all the stickies in the newbie forum as they are some of the best threads to read when you are getting started. They will answer lots of your questions and will give you lots of ideas that have worked for other newbies and give you a better general understanding about how to get started.

Then the most important thing for starters is picking the right niche. The newbie stickies will explain that, then go to the niche marketing forum and you will find lots of tips and tools for finding your niche.

Answers to your Qs.

1) It depends, there are literally thousands of ways to go. Depends on your market, niche, product, type of site, etc.

Best advice #1 Think like the prospective customer would. Would you trust/buy a pet product you were looking for that showed up on a site about "how to get rich quick"?

Best advice #2 Read the stickies in the newbie forum THEN think about finding a niche