The Most Active and Friendliest
Affiliate Marketing Community Online!

“Propeller”/  Direct Affiliate

I finally cracked the code with Native Ads

WBSS

So I have been doing ecommerce for 3 years now with ups and downs and lately I'm making 10k a month with my own store.

Last 2 months I started to take affiliate marketing seriously and started learning everything I should now

- Understanding tracking
- Ripping landing pages and making sure everything is clean with your links inside it
- Understanding how to catch bot traffic.
- Tested A LOT of offers.
- Making sure my landing pages are fast with CDN
- Learning how to set up AWS but I moved to Netlify
- And much more

Things I did wrong learning about affiliate marketing:

1. I started with Pop/Push

A lot of people said to start with Pop/Push traffic to learn with low payout offers, and I agree if you want to learn how tracking works and see if you are getting conversions, but after that you want to go immediately to a better traffic source or focus on higher payout offers if it is working for you.

Don't get me wrong I know those traffic sources work, but you have to filter a lot of fake/bot traffic and If you are a beginner this is advanced.

What I had to do is actually go straight to native ads, because the quality is better and you know where you are buying traffic from.

2. I wasted my time with running low payout offers

If you are doing this, I think you want to make real money and not $0,50 a lead or whatever.

With my own ecommerce brand I sell a product for $60 and make $40 net profit per sale, so that would make it easier to spend money on paid traffic.
Couple sales a day and I'm over $100 profit for the day.

You want to promote a higher payout offer to make a decent amount of money and some people will scare you away from doing that because you need to '' spend '' more but that is not true at all.

Just focus on one product and build the landing pages and split test, never do 1 landing page and 1 ad.