The Most Active and Friendliest
Affiliate Marketing Community Online!

“Propeller”/  Direct Affiliate

Hi everyone can anyone help me

asksuresh

affiliate
Hello,
First of let me introduce myself my name suresh, i'm working in IT concern in Bangalore, India and i was looking for various ways of make money online i hav tried all from paid email to adposting, get paid to refer others etc.........not successful in anything atlast thought giving a try to affiliate programs
Can anyone guide me right from scratch as i'm very new to affiliate marketing
initially i'm looking for make some money without investing even a single dime from my pocket(as i hav lost all my money in various programs i tried)
can anyone help me out to achieve my goal..........

With regards
Suresh

Last edited by a moderator:
Hi there,

Welcome to 5 Star. 1st want to be sure you know that all REAL affiliate programs are free to join. If there is a charge to join then it's MLM or some other type of biz opp or a scam.

But you do have to drive traffic to your affiliate site and this requires lots of time learning how to do SEO or paying for traffic somehow.

Start with the following thread which gives great advice from other affiliates on the best things to do AND to avoid.

If You HAD to Start Over - What would you do Differently???
http://affiliate-marketing-forums.5staraffiliateprograms.com/showthread.php?t=2251

Then read everything you can here. You need to do some learning so you don't lost time and money falling for scams and can get started on a solid foundation.

If you are new - some tips

The first thing I would say is - treat the affiliate marketing world as a mine field for the newbie!! - tread carefully

Now in brief - many of the affiliate schemes out there simply dont work - its that simple. You should approach a program from the assumption that it is a no hoper until you are sure it really is working