The Most Active and Friendliest
Affiliate Marketing Community Online!

“AdsEmpire”/  Direct Affiliate

Hello to the wonderful forum and people behind it...

jollyyear

affiliate
Hi,

I've been reading about affiliate marketing about a week and stumbled upon this resouceful forum and would like to say hi and thank you to all!

My only grip with the forum so far was it has the most unfriendly 'image verification' I have ever come across on the net! Seriously, I don't know how many times I had to refresh the image, hoping to see a readable one. Even then, it led me to so many failed attempts :( The time that took me to pass the image verication for keywords search was really frustrating!

I perfectly understand its purpose but still wish it was rather easy on the eyes. Having said that, I may need to get my eyes checked out! haha...

Sorry my intro has gone astray :(

I am a newbie, having been lurking around for a while now and decided to post some question only after the intro... Thank you again for all the helpful info and look forward to receiving valuable advice from all of ya!

Welcome to 5 Star, jollyyear.

I am the one responsible for that 'image verification' (CAPTCHA) being as difficult as it is. Here is a thread about it that might help explain why. http://affiliate-marketing-forums.5...urrent-captcha-set-up-doing-forum-search.html. You can add some comments in that thread if you would like.

Since this is the Introduce Yourself Forum I don't want to get into all of that except to say that we get new members on a regular basis and only a few have complained about it. Making it easier would just make it that much easier for automated software used by spammers, which is a very big problem.

Thanks for joining. I hope you will feel the time you spent registering was worth it now that you are a member.

Maybe that portion was unfriendly, but this is a very friendly community. We keep hearing that over and over.