The Most Active and Friendliest
Affiliate Marketing Community Online!

“AdsEmpire”/  Direct Affiliate

Hello Affiliates!

jmk909er

affiliate
Hi my name is Joe, I am totally new to this stuff. I work at the Marine Corps Recruit Depot here in San Diego, for 20 years so far as an engineer/project manager. I am looking to be an affiliate marketer to increase my income for now and for after retirement in about 8 years. I have an IT Bachelors degree and am very computer savvy and its kind of a hobby of mine. I am married and have 3 kids.

I am getting very excited about this new affiliate adventure and looking forward to getting it off the ground. I want to be in this forum to get objective real world advice and guidance on how to get started. I have been doing a lot of research but it is hard to figure out what the real deal is with all the money making pitches out there.

I am going to start posting in the newbies section-bye

Hey Joe,

Welcome to 5 Star. Thanks for joining us.

I'm right up in San Marcos and just took visiting family to the SD Children's Museum and La Jolla Shores yesterday so was down your way.

I have been reading all the stickys and there is a lot of good stuff. I think my biggest hurdle will be finding my niche but I am learning a lot from this forum. Thanks for your reply!

I have been reading all the stickys and there is a lot of good stuff. I think my biggest hurdle will be finding my niche but I am learning a lot from this forum. Thanks for your reply!

Hi Joe, Welcome to the forum. You're in the right place, there's a lot of good people here, with plenty of experience and a willingness to share.

A quick hint, or two :), from me about finding your niche:

1) Look for two things - where the money is, and where there is plenty of competition (don't be scared of it - just be a better marketer than the rest) because competition points shows there is money being made.