The Most Active and Friendliest
Affiliate Marketing Community Online!

“Propeller”/  Direct Affiliate

Garnering Mobile Traffic

Viktori

affiliate
I've been thinking about starting a new blog that would cater mostly to mobile browsing and pretty much everything relating to it including smartphone tips, information, freebies, apps, etc. I was wondering if it was possible to target mostly smartphone and tablet users, since I assume they will be the target audience of my blog anyway. Are there any differences with marketing to mobile browsers rather than desktop ones? Or would it be better to just apply standard marketing practices and hope for the best? Should I know of any tools or sites that would serve better for smartphones and tablets over desktop computers or laptops?

I'm no expert in mobile websites nor marketing them. However I have an idea which I have seen blogs apply in the past to help generate traffic from mobile/tablet users. This is creating an app for your site. There are many people who will turn your site into an application for a reasonable price. After a quick search on my favored marketplace I found a service which does this (http://www.seoclerks.com/Other/101034/-convert-your-website-into-an-android-app). Once your app is created you upload it to the store for free and start looking into ways of marketing applications.