The Most Active and Friendliest
Affiliate Marketing Community Online!

“Propeller”/  MyBid

email marketing affiliate

S

smartsend24

Anyone here is doing email marketing to promote their affiliate offer?

What niches works good with this practice?

Home improvement, finance, travel & health, in that order. Nothing tugs at the emotions better than someone trying to better their neighbors/family/peers.

I generate my own through social, content and paid opt-in.
what affiliate program are you using?

I've been promoting CPL offers for over 16 years.

I have always done best with offers that have a make, get or save benefit to them. As they tend to have the greatest mass appeal.

Some verticals I have done extremely well with are: insurance, education, assistance, debt, credit, mortgage, loans, homeowner offers, etc...

I mainly use 3rd party data to promote offers. If you know what you are doing, it is extremely cost effective / scalable.

e-mail promotion mostly enter into spam folder

If your messages are going to spam, you want to test and isolate what is the cause and fix it.

Basically, there are three areas that you need to look at.

Back-end setup: spf, dkim, rdns, etc...
IP / domain reputation: any IP / domain connected to the mailing
Content: the entire message body and the template

Additionally, you really want to know the domain makeup of your list and build a seed list of account of the domains that have the biggest percentage of users and use it to test inbox placement.

For many users aol, gmail, yahoo and hotmail can represent upwards of 85-90% of a list (including parent domains using the same mx). So at the very least you can test using those 4 and then add any other accounts you can acquire.

Then test using the seed list before you mail, so if there is a problem, you can fix before you actually send a mailing. Also include the seeds with your list when you actually mail, so you can confirm your inbox placement success.