The Most Active and Friendliest
Affiliate Marketing Community Online!

“Propeller”/  Direct Affiliate

e-Commerce payment processing shopping carts charge back

temi

affiliate
Hello All,
Does anyone here run and e-Commerce website, what shopping cart do you use, which payment provider process you payments, have you ever incurred a charge back? Tell us all abut it on this forum.

Temi

I'm new to running an brand new e-commerce site, I'm in the process of making some changes and moving to a new webhost but I'll post the link after it's done in the next few days, promise! I use easyautopro.com and so far it's been great, automates most of the stuff so I don't have to worry about it. I'm just using PayPal right now as I'm not sure which company to use for the checkout. I have the option of using the same company I have for my Merchant Account through my bank but they have a $250 setup fee plus $40 a month for thier e-commerce package and I've only made $100 in selling my product this far so I'm wary of putting out any more money and I want to educate myself more first.

Have you guys heard of EasyAutoPro? Any good? Could you please recommend the best shopping cart I should use? Thanks!

Last edited:
Hi there, I am from massdebation.com

I am busy designing an shopfront for a clothing shop that sells designer cloths.

All i am using is MySQL, PHP & for the transactions, PayPal!!

I have compiled php scripts to help manage the site so that i use a feedback form to add, delete content & products.

please let me know if you would like to learn more about it.

Last edited by a moderator:
Hi,
We have designed &/or installed a lot of ecommerce packages.

As far as payment processing goes, you could use paypal but it depends on how professional you wish to appear (there is also nochex, egold and a number of others). Ideally you should probably look at worldpay and select a CMS that supports the worldpay API and accept credit/debit cards directly.