The Most Active and Friendliest
Affiliate Marketing Community Online!

“Adavice”/  “1Win

301 Redirects of Affiliate Link SEO Problems

Barbara Parson

affiliate
I completed a 301 redirect on my Affiliate Link via cPanel. I am now stuck. I am a Newbie to SEO and Affiliate Marketing. I want to know how in the world am I am going to do about SEO and PPC. I just want to know what my next steps are to get traffic to my 301 redirected domain to affiliate link. I have had the domain for less than a month. I know I have to play the waiting game so that the Search Engine can index the Redirect. Can I get a little help?

What? you have a website to SEO.
The content matters mainly. If there is useful content -- not just content to get referrals to click on your affiliate links.

The major web information news/media/movies/entertainment outlets have ads and external links, some are affiliate links; they have reasonable SERPs based on real content of value.

What? you have a website to SEO.
The content matters mainly. If there is useful content -- not just content to get referrals to click on your affiliate links.

The major web information news/media/movies/entertainment outlets have ads and external links, some are affiliate links; they have reasonable SERPs based on real content of value.

Yes. I have a 301 Redirect using my Affiliate Link. I guess I have it designed to get clicks. I did a lot of research where I decided this was the best option for me. SERPs? I understand. I am working with some of the affiliate links that are considered spam such as CB and others.

OK, I will have to buy traffic to my website. Do you have any ideas of websites that will all the 301 redirect? I had a problem with Bing Ads.

If your website is a advertising billboard in cyber space you can forget about any SEO. I cannot think of anyway to put it more directly.

Why would you expect referrals to something with little or no real value?