The Most Active and Friendliest
Affiliate Marketing Community Online!

“Propeller”/  Direct Affiliate

Why are affiliate network websites pure marketing bullshit?

fschmidt

affiliate
As a merchant, I want to know merchant pricing. As a programmer, I want to see the developer API. If I was a publisher, I would want to be able to search merchants and see what is available. Yet generally none of these things are available without registration. Instead all one sees is completely useless marketing bullshit of no discernible value. Why? Why don't affiliate networks make any useful information available?

Actually I have 2 different merchant websites that I would like to promote with affiliate marketing. And I am a programmer. If anyone knows of an affiliate network that makes available useful info on its website, please let me know.

I completely understand where you are coming from.
Transparency is not their specialty
WELCOME ABOARD ...
thumbsup.png

━━━●──────────────

Last edited:
Why don't affiliate networks make any useful information available?

I ALWAYS get the information I want from them, sometimes right here in this community. We have over 1,000 businesses listed in our resources.

I can tell they will have a difficult time working with you as well. All you have to do is arrange a Skype call with one of their reps and ask your questions, or contact them through their contact forms. Sometimes the path you need to take is less apparent to you and very apparent to others. In this industry, like most, you really need to learn to work from within the system to acquire what you seek. Complaining about the way they do business never prevails with positive results.

Make a list of what you seek and require. Contact the reps and provide them your questions. This is called getting the conversation going.

I am a programmer.