The Most Active and Friendliest
Affiliate Marketing Community Online!

“Adavice”/  “RollerAds”/

When building your niche site, how to get over self-doubt?

Brandwalla

affiliate
I'm new to the affiliate side, having been a service provider for affiliates in the past.

I'm about 3/4 of the way through my first real, purposefully-created niche site. I did the research, ran the numbers, came up with what I think is great strategy and content.

But, like the end of the honeymoon phase in a consultancy, I'm having a lot of self-doubt and negativity.

I know my niche is good, I've already made a few bucks from it. Do you have any tips that you can share to overcome negativity and keep focus?

Thanks!
Bill

Sorry, I now see there's a whole section devoted to this.
I'm crawling out of the newbie forums and just peeking around, blinking in the sun.

I moved this to the Affiliate Inspiration & Motivation forum for you Bill.
Meant to try to reply earlier, but got side tracked.

I can relate to what you are going through and have been there before. I know it's really hard to stay motivated once self doubt, negativity and boredom with the niche start to slip in.

So I have a question for you... is this a niche you are very interested in or passionate about? Or did you decide to do it based on research, the numbers and logic? I know the niche you are in, but am not sure about the answer to the above, I think I could make a good guess though.

One of the reasons we suggest starting with a niche you are passionate about is it makes generating content more enjoyable and makes it easier to stay committed. Because it's HARD to stay committed and motivated, even when it's a niche you love. It's incredibly hard if it's a niche you are just luke warm about.

I'm tired and my carpal hurts so instead of trying to write any great words of wisdom I'll try to link you to a couple posts that might help.

Entrepreneur Motivation | How to overcome fear and self-doubt | KevinGivens.com