The Most Active and Friendliest
Affiliate Marketing Community Online!

“Propeller”/  Direct Affiliate

What are the basic of Email Marketing?

Platforms are easy to come by. So many choices out there and you can get them pretty cheap or even free depending on what volume youre sending.

Campaigns can be got from any network.

Email marketing lives and dies by its data.

I don't know what your plans are, but the first thing you need to deal with is how youre going to build a list. You could literally be the worst marketer in the world, but if you have an incredibly responsive and growing list, you will make money.

I am new to marketing industry and don't know anything about email marketing. What are the basics for it? Can i use any software for email marketing?
Hey @adamjohnson, the best email marketing software is probably 'AWeber', the cheapest one (especially for beginners) might be 'MailChimp' with -I think- the first 1,000 subscribers for free.

To get an idea about email marketing simply search on YouTube for "email marketing tutorials" and you will get tons of results ;) Good luck!

Hello, the best basic tips for email marketing is getting the email list and try to profile the users. That will help you have categories in the mailing list. Thereafter, you can be able to find a good email software probably the one that is free since you are just starting off. The software will help you send bulk emails on a daily basis with much easy. You need always to learn the language of communication to avoid spamming users.

I am also not familiar with Email marketing as well. Just want to know
how to start the Email marketing and what is the purpose of doing email marketing?

Many company provide email marketing service but that is depend on email data,campaigne size,content and ip or server uptime.

For basics I would say (outside being able to operate your autoresponder)

1) Getting you subscribers eager to look out for your future emails