The Most Active and Friendliest
Affiliate Marketing Community Online!

“Propeller”/  Direct Affiliate

Newbie On Affiliate Fix With $1k/day Goal In Mind

moneydrop2021

Hi all,
I am a newbie here, and I have been doing affiliate marketing for almost two years. The first year I made so many mistakes that cost me a fortune. During my 2nd year, I met other affiliate marketers, and we've been working together for almost a year. I still have some loss, but it is getting smaller. My goal at the end of 1 year is to make $1000 profit a day and only work up to 30 hours a week.

Traffic sources:
Zeropark
Bing
Google
Go2Mobi
50OnRed
7 search
Propelmedia

Affiliate Networks:
Avazu
VipResponse
Aragon Publishing
Clickbank
Maxbounty
Bizprofits

Trackers:
Clickmagick
Voluum

Hosting:
Hostmonster
AWS.amazon.com
JvzooHost
Namecheap

Intelligent tools:
Longtail Pro
Adplexity

I am going to put more information as I keep on updating this thread. Let's compete and help each other at the same time. ;)

@atc90211 - welcome to AFix and your first follow along journey!

You have lots of prep work done and an ambitious goal. Looking forward to following your progress.

Have you chosen a starting point (vertical, traffic source)?

Don't set a goal for 1k/day, it's destructive, everything else will feel like nothing if you set the bar that high. You should aim for getting a profitable campaign first, even if it's only making you $1/day. Everybody see's the big guys making 5 figures per day and set their goal for that, there's been plenty of follow alongs here with eager people that want to make a million $, which later abandon affiliate marketing because they figure out that it's not just uploading a landing page, starting the campaign and watch the money grow, it's hard work - what is your advantage over everybody else?

As everybody else has pointed out here.