The Most Active and Friendliest
Affiliate Marketing Community Online!

“Propeller”/  Direct Affiliate

Need Advice on Datafeeds

Silencio

affiliate
Hello,

I am new to this forum and I am here because I need advice, help and guidance with adding datafeeds to my sites so I am hoping that I will find some help here on this wonderful database related forum......;)

Background: I have been building webpages for about 8-9 years now and I use Dreamweaver in addition to using WordPress in the Semiologic Pro version. I have pages in asp and php but have really come to love php and WordPress.

I am not a programmer but have dabbled with it a little, very little and am not that good at it but I can usually figure things out or find where who can help me.......

I have recently purchased RSS2Blog and have just uploaded my first datafeed from CJ to a WordPress Blog.

I also have recently purchased Teli's DatafeedtoRSS program. Teli if you are around I just want you to know that I have sent you a few emails through your web page over the last few months with no response....so I guess you didn't get them.....but maybe you can help me here on this forum if I need it.

I have a few questions that I still have not figured out yet.....and here they are related to the programs that I have currently.

1. When using a datafeed how often should you update it if you are posting prices? if you are not showing prices?

2. If I am using a program like RSS2Blog to upload your datafeds how do you "Update" the feeds without duplicating them? Might seem like a simple question to the more experienced but I just need to get a handle on this.....thanks please go easy on me.....:D

3. How would you, using RSS2Blog, set up pages with multiple products using small icons and then have individual pages on the products with larger photos available?