The Most Active and Friendliest
Affiliate Marketing Community Online!

“AdsEmpire”/  Direct Affiliate

Howdy

rlugo29

affiliate
Howdy,
My name is Robert. I am pretty new to this affiliate marketing stuff, but have made a few extra $$$ so far. So, I know it works. I just need to turn it up a bit. I'm hoping that by joining this forum, I will be able to do just that.

This is where I stand:
I really enjoy keeping saltwater reef aquariums as my hobby. So, it was natural for me to choose that as a niche. After some research, I found that LinkShare offers affiliate programs with two major, very well known (in my hobby) online stores. So, I joined and have been making a little money posting product links on some of the forums I belong to.

I have also chosen, purchased, and registered my domain name aquakeepers.com I have it hosted with a company and have started building a website using Joomla. You can go to aquakeepers.com to see what I have so far. I am finding that building this website is a very daunting task and could use some help. I have never built a website before. If anyone is willing to help let me know. I am willing to pay, but have little $$$.

It was recomended to me by some members of an other forum that is now closed. They said it was easy to manage. I'm finding it to be very complicated.

Chances are it was either removed for self-promotion or is being reviewed for that reason.

It was recomended to me by some members of an other forum that is now closed. They said it was easy to manage. I'm finding it to be very complicated.

Joomla is rather complicated and you may find it a whole lot more than you actually need.

You might find it a lot easier to use Wordpress instead.