The Most Active and Friendliest
Affiliate Marketing Community Online!

“Adavice”/  “1Win

How much have you made?

waller38

affiliate
I'm new to this all, still very much in the research part of it all. I was just wondering how well it has worked for the more experienced individuals out there. How much do you guys honestly make in a month on a decent month?

Jon

Hi Jon,

I hope some our members will jump in and give you some personal answers, but not sure if they will. Here is some general earning info.

How much affiliates make is really variable. The majority of affiliates make less than 1,000 a month.
Some try for months and make 0.

On the other hand you'll hear stories from people (usually the ones trying to sell you something)
about how you can get rich in your underwear working 3 hours a day. FALSE!

There are also those that make over $100,000 a month and I personally know several that do. That kind of money is rare and the affiliates making that much are spending $50,000 - 80,000 a month on advertising. It takes a lot of skill and a lot of money to make that much.

So that gives you a range of $0.00 - to $100,000+ a month.
Wide range, I know. Helpful aren't I???
:p

Jon, that is a question that is often asked.

There are a lot of people who won't answer and some who will. Of those who give an answer some will be truthful and some won't.

But no matter what the truthful answer is from others as to how much they make, it has nothing to do with how much you or anyone else will make.

There are some who don't make a penny in a month. There are others who make several thousand dollars a month. Still others make a few hundred thousand dollars a month or several hundred thousand dollars a month. There are even a few who make more than a million dollars a month.

So it might be interesting to know this type of thing but it won't tell you how well or how poorly you might do. It might encourage you or it might even discourage you.