propellerads adcombo
Dismiss Notice
Welcome to Our Community
Wanting to join the rest of our members? Feel free to sign up today.

How do you call the brand + model of phone on LP?

Discussion in 'Mobile Marketing' started by John., Mar 19, 2015.

  1. John.

    John. Affiliate affiliate

    31
    29
    18
    Sup guys!

    I got the affkit tool but with this you can only call out like AppleIos or iPhone.

    How could I call out like : Hey your (iPhone 5S) is blablabla...

    Thanks for the help! Basically the model of the phone.
     
  2. lrs1995

    lrs1995 Moderator moderator affiliate

    1,283
    588
    113
    You will need to use a script.
    The Dojo has a handset detection script inside AffKit Tools.
    Or using tracker like Voluum, iMobiTrax, etc you can call out the user's handset.
     
  3. John.

    John. Affiliate affiliate

    31
    29
    18
    I'm using voluum as a tracker, no idea how to call out the handset though ?
     
  4. ironbull

    ironbull Affiliate affiliate

    192
    44
    28
    Also interested in this question.
     
  5. T J Tutor

    T J Tutor Administrator Administrator moderator affiliate

    7,328
    3,078
    113
  6. lrs1995

    lrs1995 Moderator moderator affiliate

    1,283
    588
    113
    cashmoneyaffiliate likes this.
  7. crysper

    crysper Moderator moderator Service Manager affiliate

    cashmoneyaffiliate and T J Tutor like this.
  8. servandosilva

    servandosilva Moderator moderator affiliate

    1,131
    824
    113
    Come on guys. If you're using Voluum check their FAQ and you'll find everything there :)
     
    cashmoneyaffiliate likes this.
  9. T J Tutor

    T J Tutor Administrator Administrator moderator affiliate

    7,328
    3,078
    113
    Thank You @crysper ! Just in time for my first mobile campaigns!
     
  10. gci1987

    gci1987 Affiliate affiliate

    32
    8
    8
    1.If your traffic source have provided such info in the tracking link you put in their system,you can as easily print them out using php script in your LP.
    2.If not,you can use your tracking system by passing the variables from their own detection class to your LP and print them out.
    3.If tracking system doesn't have the info you need ,you are going to use some user agent detection api to do this,also calling from php or js.
    4.If unknown devices detected,you better off coding your own logic in PHP(or others) to prevent such scenario from happening.

    Welcome users from Unknow! Your unknown phone is affected!

    I've done these things recently and it looks great ,but CR is pretty terrible,new to mobile CPA as well.
     

Featured Resources (View All)

adsxposed