propellerads adcombo
Dismiss Notice
Welcome to Our Community
Wanting to join the rest of our members? Feel free to sign up today.

Hi all!

Discussion in 'Introductions' started by K.Hoogje, Apr 23, 2015.

1. K.Hoogje

K.Hoogje Affiliate affiliate

Hi people,

My name is Kevin, living in the Netherlands. I am currently an full-time IT-Support Engineer at a offshore company, its ok i like my job :). This year i started to learn domaining (still learning off course:p) few weeks ago i made my first success sale, bought expired domain for $12 and sold it for $100 yeah it is not much but i realized that i made some profit. I had some websites running with affiliate links (Clickbank, Infolinks, adwords) but never got much in to it.
    Until i saw this forum and did some more research.

Anyway nice to meet you all! ;)

T J Tutor and K like this.
  2. T J Tutor

T J Tutor Administrator Administrator moderator affiliate

Hey there @K.Hoogje , welcome the AffiliateFix! It's awesome that you have joined us. I've always wanted to visit that part of the world. One of these days I'll get there.

It's great to have a level of stability when entering this industry. I was in software development and Real Estate when i got my online career started up.

Looks like you got your feet wet. Now, it's time to dive in head first.

Do you have a plan for a more well defined entry into this business?

Here are a few recommendations I offer up to Newbies. I am sure some of this you know.

Every business needs a plan, a schedule for research, learning, and execution as well as a budget.

Remember to read through our WIKI and get to know the basics as well as some of the buzz words in the industry.

I also recommend reading the following thread:

As a Newbie, What Stops You From Getting Started

Here is a set of goals I always share with Newbies:

1. Get a VPS
    2. Select a vertical
    3. Select a tracker
    4. Select a couple of networks and get your approval
    5. Select a traffic source