The Most Active and Friendliest
Affiliate Marketing Community Online!

“AdsEmpire”/  Direct Affiliate

Facebook Ads Question

Thomas Adams

affiliate
I am new to Affiliate Marketing and I am wanting to get started using Facebook Ads. I have a few questions though:

- Am I able to direct link to an affiliate offer? For example: I have an ad displaying a sale on jewelry, I have an affiliate link to a specific product on a jewelry website, can I just link the Ad to it like that?

- If not, am I able to cloak the link using the WordPress plugin PrettyLink? For example: I have a wordpress URL (jewelrystore.com) and I use the link cloaker to direct link them from my ad to my "website" which then will redirect them to the affiliate website.

- What is the best way to market a high ticket item like jewelry, watches, etc.? Using a website that is set up like a shop but has links that take them to the affiliate offer, or just a landing page that collects their email then automatically redirects them to the high ticket product?

- If I just use a squeeze page that redirects them to the affiliate website, and not my own website, does that comply with Facebook's advertising rules?

I also have a Bing Ads question:

- Am I able to link my ad to a landing page that captures emails and then redirects to my affiliate offer or will this get me penalized? I'd probably use my jewelry/watches website for this as well.

Much appreciated!

Last edited:
I don't have a FB account, so can't offer much specialized info but I know with other social media platforms, you can link to your site/page (your domain) that holds your direct link. Just don't use a redirect, let it be a page the user has to click to continue to your offer.

Re sending the user directly to the product vs capturing leads, usually building a list is the way to go. Again, not my specialty but I know there is great marketing value in having an interested and responsive list.