The Most Active and Friendliest
Affiliate Marketing Community Online!

“Adavice”/  “1Win

A suitable affiliate program

devinrayolsen

affiliate
Hi I am not an expert when it comes to affiliate programs. I do however have a client that would like to find a new affiliate program.

Currently they offer a sign up to by an affiliate with them through their web site and if a visitor meets certain requirements then too can become an affiliate.

Once a new affiliate is approved the affiliate can log in and grab my clients product images and or banners (as many as they want) and begin placing them on their site. Now this current affiliate program is a one way street meaning they do not want or allow their affiliates banners or image floating around their site.

My questions is how hard is it to find a inexpensive affiliate program that allows the following:

1. Link tracking from their affiliates sites.
  2. No required banners on my clients site from the creators of the affiliate program or affiliates them self.
  3. Monthly payments are handled automatically based of the amount of traffic each of our affiliates have driven us.
  4. Each product image or banner can have its own unique URL to its specific product or topic of interest.

Any information is greatly appreciated.

Thanks.
Devin R. Olsen

Hi Devin,

I moved this post from newbie affiliate to the affiliate manager forum.

What you are asking for does not look like anything unique.

Pretty much any program like post affiliate pro or idevaffiliate will work, as far as inexpensive software programs you can buy.

HOWEVER to get #3, automatic payments, I think then you are talking about having to join an affiliate network instead of just buying software. A network does all your banner serving, reporting and also pays affiliates for you.

Which network is best could depend in part on the type of product. Can you give me just the general product category, not specifics???

Hi Linda Buquet,