The Most Active and Friendliest
Affiliate Marketing Community Online!

“Propeller”/  Direct Affiliate

ZeroPark weird traffic source URL

I'm new at ZeroPark, I started some campaign to collect data, then I realized that many traffic are very weird with a very strange {target_url}.

It's like it's bought from other ad networks like popcash, or others are not validated url at all.

here are some examples of weird {target_url}:

7bnsid 7d_nty3nw%% == _ 51_1547
248251.popcash.net
5wu83wzzcbe5mjla_multi_005
5wv_ujzoe_multi
rzswdgwskkecvuuvwcdwwji_multiabra
pbhaatha6dghjkbuas7655
pbhdatha6gvbc357uysrtyu78awet6shas
pfytyucrtatha6eqx76578dgd

These "URLs" are what I collected from ZeroPark in {target_url} parameter.

Does anyone know better what all of this means?

it's an encrypted string :confused:
Someone is trying to hide something -- that's obvious ...
you cannot encrypt a domain name in a URL -- the domain name has to be in plain text for the initial connection to work ( called a handshake) the same way that you need and address to get somewhere .

• multi is not encrypted in that sting and maybe is some sort of parameter or delimiter possibly.
  • Wild guess is that is remnant traffic bought from popcash?
  • == is probably a comparison operator PHP: Comparison Operators - Manual

it's an encrypted string :confused:
Someone is trying to hide something -- that's obvious ...
you cannot encrypt a domain name in a URL -- the domain name has to be in plain text for the initial connection to work ( called a handshake) the same way that you need and address to get somewhere .

I also get traffic from other {traget_url}, they seem more "legitime"

And also traffic from other in-build browsers in Android APP like:
com.cardfree.adt
com.youtube.viewer
com.inapp.incolor

But I didn't get any conversion from ZeroPark for now, did anyone know more about bot traffic from ZeroPark ?