The Most Active and Friendliest
Affiliate Marketing Community Online!

“Adavice”/  “1Win

These Are Probably Lots of Stupid Questions, But?

apothecaryblend

affiliate
Ok ? so I am totally new to affiliate marketing (I?m a merchant) and I?ve got lots of questions. I?m not really sure if affiliate marketing is the way to go for us, but I figured it couldn?t hurt to try it. These are my questions:

1. We?ve signed up with ClixGalore. I?ve read marginally bad things about them. Was that a mistake? If so, what other services are available and at what price? Also, is it ClixGalore who could possibly be the problem or is it merchants that don?t pay affiliates?

2. Our product sells for $49 ? and we?re offering 30% commission with tiers up to 40%. How does this compare to other beauty product programs?

3. What are the best ways to find good affiliates? We?re not interested in just driving traffic or being advertised on spam sites.

4. What are the ?best practices? for top affiliate programs?

5. When you offer a commission per sale incentive, how could a program run into fraud? I don?t really understand that part. If the sale is made and the product is paid, where is the potential fraud? Stolen credit cards or something?

Any other tips would be appreciated. Thanks!

Ok ? so I am totally new to affiliate marketing (I?m a merchant) and I?ve got lots of questions. I?m not really sure if affiliate marketing is the way to go for us, but I figured it couldn?t hurt to try it. These are my questions:

1. We?ve signed up with ClixGalore. I?ve read marginally bad things about them. Was that a mistake? If so, what other services are available and at what price? Also, is it ClixGalore who could possibly be the problem or is it merchants that don?t pay affiliates?

Hi and welcome to the forum! :)

Linda can help you with your first question, she's specialized in this sort of stuff ;)

Free Consultation

Merchants Call for a Free Phone Consultation