The Most Active and Friendliest
Affiliate Marketing Community Online!

“Adavice”/  “1Win

The Long Term Future of Affiliate Marketing

MasterOfNone

affiliate
Hello all,

As I stated in the newbie intro thread, I am currently a college student who has recently gotten into affiliate marketing. Now, my success so far has been small, but I am still building and learning, and I have the confidence that I will be able to break into that succesful 1% sometime in the not too distant future.

Now, my concern is, if I do become succesful enough to support myself, should I rely on affiliate marketing as a career? More broadly, do you think that affiliate marketing will remain a viable source of income for the long term? The field seems lucrative enough now, but will it remain so 40 years into the future? Imaging how different the world was 40 years ago, it seems unlikely that the future will be anything like the present.

However, I myself remain optimistic. I believe that as the internet evolves, we will be able to use the advancing technology to market to customers much more efficiently. I think the wave of the future will be increased visibility for local small businesses on the internet, as well as better handling of very abstract search queries. I think the convergence of these two spaces will lead to exciting advances in the aff marketing field, as well as providing a much better customer experience.

So, bringing things into focus, what are your views on the long term future of affiliate marketing?

I truly admire your confidence and your goals as an affiliate marketer.

I think there is definitely a future in affiliate marketing. It's really come into it's own and it's a recognized business model.

Just keep on promoting products and services that you truly believe in and keep the positive attitude and you'll do awesome.

Once you've mastered the art of affiliate marketing, you can also think about adding other monetization methods to your website(s) as well.