The Most Active and Friendliest
Affiliate Marketing Community Online!

“Adavice”/  “1Win

Targeting 3g

scottocapo

affiliate
Hi, I'm new to the Dojo as well as new to paid traffic marketing.I chose to dive in with mobile for my first campaign, so I am in the middle of a large learning curve. I have managed to set up adsbridge with a peerfly offer and ran traffic with popads with no landing page (direct) just to get the ball rolling. No conversions, but thats OK, its a start, at least I got data flowing. My next offer that I want to try runs only on 3g, and I dont know how to target 3g traffic in popads, can that be done by targeting devices, or is there another way to restrict my traffic to 3g?

Hi Scottocapo,

welcome to the greatest world of mobile affiliate marketing! Why did you decide to specify on 3g campaigns? I suggest to start with mixture of CPI+wap. For CPI campaigns you may ping me, we have plenty of them, nice payout and lots of technical features on platform.

It was just a random choice, as I am learning as I go, I know very little about the many options in mobile phones, and this is going to be a big part of my education, the different devises and what kind of offers to run on which, android vs ios, google play vs other apps, like I said, I have a big learning curve ahead. When I saw the offer and it is restricted to 3G traffic, I assumed that there way to target only 3g. I dont want to pay for traffic that doesnt match the offer...I dont have to test this offer, it could be any offer, but I will undoubtedly run into things I don't know yet as I am just starting out, that is why I am here, to get involved in this community and learn my way around the ropes. Forgive if it is a stupid question, is it answerable?

hmmm.. its never good to be too specific