The Most Active and Friendliest
Affiliate Marketing Community Online!

“Propeller”/  Direct Affiliate

Some advice please

Lorna

affiliate
Hello

I have spent the past week or so optimising my home page. I am very new to SEO, but have tried to use all the things I have learned from these forums and some other stuff I have read.

I know I'm not 100% there yet, but I would really apprecite if you would have a quick look and see if I am on the right track, and if you have any suggestions they would be most welcome.

I am new to this so please be gentle!

(link to site in signature)

thanks!

Loran,
I think you have optimised you homepage nicely The only thing I will add is that if you can some how fine a way of adding the word "Sell Property Privately" to the link where you currently have the word "Welcome" . if you can manage to add that keyword to that part of you site using
<h1></h1> tag, it will be brilliant

Second suggestion is that you add Alt tag to your logo, something like: TickEveryBox - Sell Property Privately will be excellent
Good luck

Lorna, your site looks really very nice. I have only one suggestion concerning the blog. Not long ago i compiled a basic WP optimization tutorial and in the first point you will find some information how you will be able to set seo friendly URLs. Maybe you want to apply that.

Hi Bagi

Thanks for your advice - I will certainly take a look at your article!

Many thanks for taking the time to look at my site.

it looks good in terms of SEO but the look of the site can be improved. It does not have an eye-catching business look (which is vital for the niche).

Uk property keyword competition is very high. best way forces your target keywords rather than industrial keywords. High CTR. What do you think?