The Most Active and Friendliest
Affiliate Marketing Community Online!

“Propeller”/  Direct Affiliate

Slow Beginner Niche Site Attempt

monkeymind

affiliate
Hey I thought I'd do one of these journeys to see if it keeps me honest and helps speeds up my progress a bit.

Currently trying to set up a niche site and see if I can earn anything from it through affiliate links.

I have a site and cheap hosting and divi theme and tinkered about with it for a bit.

Plan was to write 20ish articles to get going and have a few affiliate links. So far everything is taking me a long time as I am new to the whole thing and every bit takes me ages (research and the doing). Currently, have a 3000+ word article and almost done a 1000+word article. Not quite the progress I wanted to have made at this point. Also spent a stupid amount of time doing a slideshow video to go with an article.

I think my big problem at the moment is I am not really sure what I am doing and there is so much learning involved and getting to grips with some seemingly simple things takes me time. Also, I am kind of a perfectionist though I know everything I am doing is far from perfect and right now, I lack the skills to make it as good as I want.

Anyway, I thought I would put this out there in an attempt to give me a kick up the arse to get moving with things more.

Definitely want to see it through and see if I can make 1$ from this world wide web thing!

Hey @monkeymind my best advice with starting a Niche site is quality over quantity.

Also, be sure to add some personality to your writing. No one wants to read generic articles these days. Having some character will definitely help you build a following.

Thanks - I was kind of toning down my personality a bit to try and sound more authoritative. I think it still sneaks in to make what I have written unique-ish.