The Most Active and Friendliest
Affiliate Marketing Community Online!

“Propeller”/  Direct Affiliate

Sent 3,000 clicks from Airpush & Startapp = 0 conversions

hollo

affiliate
I'm new to in app display and made a test with Airpush & Startapp for a CPA sweepstakes offer ("Win a device US", single opt in with email).

The ad copy I used clearly specified "Enter your email to win" and got a high CTR (20% for interstitial). However, it generated 0 conversions. None. I checked the IP addresses and they looked fine, no signs of obvious bots...

Anyone had any luck with Startapp interstitials or Airpush dialogs? Is this traffic totally dead?

Thank you very much!

Why do you think that you should have gotten conversions with only 3000 clicks is the real question?!?!?!

Here a heads up on how you should be thinking when you start a campaign!

1. Get a good offer that's doing well currently from your AM.
2. Create a landing page for the offer.
3. Decide which traffic sources you're going to use to promote the offer.
4. Track everything and I mean everything...Use Voluum!
5. Run the offer for a couple of days with a $50 to $100 daily budget.
6. If you have conversion GREAT, but if not then dig into the data that you've gathered
over the past 2 days and start eliminating sites that's eating up your budget.
7. Optimize the traffic and run a gain for a day to see if things have improved with your
optimization to the campaign.
8. Keep looking at the data you're getting to make the campaign better and "Profitable"!

I hope that helps

Fred Turner

Thanks! Have you used StartApp for single opt in sweepstakes?

No...but you should always be in constant contact with your AM so that he/she can tell you what's working and what's not. You should always be running offers that are currently working with the traffic sources you're running offers on

Yeah... the offer I'm running is #1 in my network as per my AM, he won't share details about traffic sources though...