The Most Active and Friendliest
Affiliate Marketing Community Online!

“Adavice”/  “1Win

Overwhelmed with all this information

RIFF-RAFF

I've been reading at every opportunity and I'm finding myself overwhelmed with all this information.Whats most confusing at this point is some of the terminology, abbreviations and acronyms used.Is there maybe a glossary of terms somewhere on these forums that I can refer to?Also,I'm still very new to computers and the internet as well,so I'm also trying to learn the ropes there as well.As they say, "success is only met through perseverance".Thanks.

Frank

Hello! Don't worry..you'll slowly learn things that you wanted to learn as yu g through it..just be open and learn to communicate well to others..Good Luck!

Here you go! A variety of definitions and glossaries.

<a href="http://affiliate-marketing-forums.5staraffiliateprograms.com/newbie-affiliate-forum/2094-affiliate-marketing-definitions-what-affiliate-marketing.html">Affiliate Marketing Definitions - What is Affiliate Marketing</a>

I think most of us can admit to being overwhelmed with info when we first started. And one of the biggest obstacles is information overload.

Use the link provided by Linda, that's really useful

I think the trick is to focus on one thing at a time. So it it is SEO [search engine optimization] you are interested in, then focus on this and learn it thoruoughly, implement what you have learned before moving on to something else

There is so much to learn in this business and I have been in for about 2 years now and I am still learning.

Just one step at a time and you'll be fine

Good luck

My advice is just to get started, don't over analyze because you'll suffer from analysis paralysis :eek:

The first thing you need to do is of course find something to build a website for, what service/product will you be promoting.

Forget about Ringtones or other competitive type of niches, find something less competitive.