The Most Active and Friendliest
Affiliate Marketing Community Online!

“Adavice”/  “1Win

New Blog theme..

KingPin36

..I was getting a little bored with the old theme so I decided to download a template from Wordpress, butcher it a little and see what the end result was.

So I would like anyones and everyones opinion on the "new" theme.

Bear in mind I am not a designer (which will show) nor am I a coder.

I have a few more things I would like to add but it's almost there.

If you click on one of the thread titles as if your going to make a comment, just below the finished article you will see....

Money Making Options

• Monetise your blog with text ads
Still trying to work out how to remove that!! Apart from that I'm almost there(ish).

Please review my blog

Thank you in advance.

KP

I like it but the 3 columns although nice don't go with the header which looks as though its designed to go with a 2 column blog?

other than that everything looks aces :)

Yeah it was a free one from the wordpress theme gallery.

I know the header looks crap, I'm still yet to suss out how to make it look a bit better by removing the space above the banners and brining the text down a little so it sits on top of the banner.

Hope that makes sense lol.

Xhan your probably right. I have the option to change it to a 2 column but I like the 3 column one. Again, my coding skills are limited so its a case of opening the selected file, throwing a bit of chewing gum at my screen so it sticks and removing that bit of code where the gum landed.

Then see what I end up with.

TB, I do actually have that theme.

Now and again I like messing about with Photoshop so that's why I opted for a free one so I could butcher it to death.

If anyone has any ideas about the header, please let me know?

Thank you Cryxellis, Clang, Xhan and TB for your comments so far.

KP