The Most Active and Friendliest
Affiliate Marketing Community Online!

“Propeller”/  Direct Affiliate

Need some help to get started

Damikaz

affiliate
Hey guys,

Let me begin by saying that I am rather new to the whole "making money online". Right now, I am still at the step of planning my first project.

My first project will be a website to try to reach 10$ in revenue per month within the first 3 months. To achieve this, I've decided to start an Adsense website on a niche that I was able to find using Long Tail Pro Platinum; the niche has a few search terms with an average keyword competition below 35 and above 1000 monthly search.

Now, my main problem lies in structuring my whole project... Should I get a single domain hosting plan for each of my projects or would it be better to get a multi-domain hosting plan? Is there any risk in having multiple of my money sites on the same hosting (so same IP most likely...)? I've often read that for PBNs for example, it's better to host them on different IP... So I would like to know if it's the same for money sites.

For Adsense, is it okay to have multiple money sites on the same Adsense account or should I try to somehow get more than 1 account?

Finally, when you try to boost your SEO rank a bit using stuff like expired Tumblr, do we need to buy 1 proxy for each expired Tumblr or are there some other good ways, less expensive to proceed?

TL;DR
  • Is it better to host multiple money sites on the same hosting plan (same IP most likely) or is it risky?
  • Is it better to have a single Adsense account or should I try to get more than one?
  • As far as using expired web 2.0 like Tumblr goes, do we need to get 1 proxy for each different expired site or are there less expensive solutions to this?

Thanks all!

Hi @Damikaz,
- A monthly competition of less than 35 is far too low. At least 50 is the absolute minimum.