The Most Active and Friendliest
Affiliate Marketing Community Online!

“Propeller”/  Direct Affiliate

My weekly diary on mobile marketing (Goal $100/day)

asknopt

Hi there,

To give a little introduction, I'm 29 years old, I'm a software engineer, and I worked in Bangkok for the past 3 years as a backend and front end developer.
I was exposed to AM around 2 years ago, and since then I've launched some campaigns on 7search, facebook, decisive, but never made profit.
I went to some AM events that happened in BKK like STM, and I know a few Affiliates.
I had a 9 to 6 demanding job plus other personal projects on the side, so I didn't really worked hard on it I was just playing around.

I quit my job in January, and been travelling around for 2 months, and now it's time to try this full time. I've saved enough money to invest on AM and live comfortably for 1 year.
So I'm not afraid to fail from a money perspective, and if I do fail I can always get a full time job again.

I subscribed to a shared office space and I'll have the normal 9 to 6 weekly schedule.

So more on AM, I subscribed to CharlesNGO newbie program, waiting for the password to come out, and I read mobileimmersion101.pdf from Taiwo and also his video done 1 year ago

how-to-make-100-a-day-with-mobile-sweepstakes-and-voucher-offers-webinar-replay

The video was so specific and detailed about how to promote this type of offer that I made the decision to work only on sweepstakes for the next 2/3 months.
Also the fact that is a high converting type of offer with low payout means that with lower budget I can start seeing conversions and play around with optimising the campaign.

Details:

Budget: $850 / month on AM only.
Hosting: probably EC2 small on AWS, just waiting to see if someone replies to my post in this forum --> amazon-aws-vs-beyond-vs-liquid.25619
CPA Networks: Need to subscribe to Click Dealer and Mundo Media
Banners and LP: Need to check the competition
Tracker: Probably Voluum.