The Most Active and Friendliest
Affiliate Marketing Community Online!

“Adavice”/  “1Win

How does domains work with WP?

Alyboy

affiliate
Hey there, I'm new to this and I'm kind of stuck right now so I would really appreciate if someone can help me clarify this...

#1. For example in order to create multiply simple site do I need to download a different WP for every domain that goes with that site or do I download WP one time?

And If I do how do I create a different website with another domain without having to interfere with the first domain I downloaded WP with the first time?

Hope I made sense and hopefully I'll find someone to give me a clear detail on that.

Thank you.

If you purchase only one domain then you can only create subdomains. for example:

www.yourdomain.com

then you can create subdomains:

clashofclans.yourdomain.com
winrarcracker.yourdomain.com
amazongcg.yourdomain.com

etc.,

& no these subdomains will not interfere between each other and you have to install wordpress for every subdomain.

I hope I answered your question.

Regards
IndeXer

I am new like you @Aly and spent the entire day checking out website cost on Fiverr. I am glad you asked this question and I clicked on the link @IndeXer provided, did you? Sometimes I feel so lost even with all the wonderful information I read here.

I am new like you @Aly and spent the entire day checking out website cost on Fiverr. I am glad you asked this question and I clicked on the link @IndeXer provided, did you? Sometimes I feel so lost even with all the wonderful information I read here.

That was just an example I gave, if you need any help in setting up a website then I will be more than happy to help you.

Regards
IndeXer