The Most Active and Friendliest
Affiliate Marketing Community Online!

“Adavice”/  “1Win

How do I find affiliates (and super affiliates)?

andylong67

Hello,

I recently created a membership website where the members receive trading and investing recommendations from expert traders. I like the business model for several reasons, mostly because other people (my expert traders) do most of the "work" of keeping the content updated. And, it provides a valuable service to the members.

I really believe in the concept of marketing and growing the site via an affiliate program. However, this is my first time creating an affiliate program. The affiliate program pays 40% monthly recurring commissions (the memberships currently cost $39.95 to $49.95 per month). I think 40% is pretty generous (and I really can't pay more since I'm paying the expert traders to provide the content). What do you think? I haven't had many affiliates sign up yet.

Do you have any recommendations about where to advertise to find affiliates? Is is permissible to just do a search for other "financial" websites similar to mine (but don't compete directly, of course), find the contact information, and email them an offer to join my affiliate program? Would this be considered spam?

Also, I really would be interested in finding super affiliates. Where would I find them? What do I need to offer them? Are they looking for a higher percent commission? If so, how much? What else are they looking for?

Thanks in advance for your advice!

Andy, here is a link to one thread that offers some suggestions that might provide some helpful information http://affiliate-marketing-forums.5...them-stay-you-except-commission-increase.html

You will find several other useful thread right here in the Merchant & Affiliate Manager Forum.