The Most Active and Friendliest
Affiliate Marketing Community Online!

“Propeller”/  Direct Affiliate

How can I monetize my design blog ?

darkomkxd

Hi there buddies :)

If I didn't ment earlier, im also a graphic designer, working as a freelancer on 99designs. I have my own blog, its on Macedonian Language, and I have no Idea how to monetize it ...

Here is the blog

Code:
http://makdizajn.info

Im on Elance ... Im not much interested in other freelance website except for 99designs... i have the best experience there.
and @mtmjohn, google adsense isn't allowed on non-english site as far as I know :/ or am I wrong ? D:

First thing I will say is... great looking site design. Very clear and concise.

As for monetizing things if Adsense is allowed in your country then that is a way to go, or maybe an Adsense alternative if anyway knows of any to recommend?

One thing that I wasn't aware of on the site (correct me if I'm wrong) was any form of newsletter or opt in. If you can start building a list from the traffic you are generating you can start marketing products to them, be it your own product or an affiliate product that you gain commission from.

The final way would be to sell advertising space by including an area on your page for banners (e.g. 125 x 125). Of course the rate you can get for these slots will depend on the volume and quality of the traffic you receive but there are many great plugins out there to utilize this option.

P.S. Something like what Jay is recommending would be a great shout for the target market of your blog, if you go for something like Themeforest you can also link to Graphicriver (Their sister site). Maybe do a round up post of the top 10 graphics or themes for a particular niche.

@Dru, thanks for the comments. I spent a lot time to code that template :D It must be good. Adsense isn't allowed in my country :/ How to "start marketing products" you said ?