The Most Active and Friendliest
Affiliate Marketing Community Online!

“Adavice”/  “1Win

Help with Wordpress/HostGator/NameCheap

gregor100

affiliate
So I am literally tearing my hair out with this. In summary... I have NEVER built a website of any kind before.

I understand this is probably the wrong forum all together to be posting this in but I figure someone might be able to help.

Basically I was reading the case study about 'Wine Aerator World' over on the the lazy ass stoner and I decided that was exactly what I wanted to do.

I picked my niche and then did everything that he did in the case study - make a wordpress page, get host gator, buy a domain with namecheap... This is where it all goes wrong.

I redirected the DNS over at namecheap to point to the nameservers host gator gave me, I changed the primary domain over at wordpress to the domain name, I isntalled wordpress on hostgator and everything was all good. I uploaded the theme to hostgator and I started playing around with it in wordpress. (I never really achieved anything as I didnt know what I was doing, but this is a whole different issue).

Today i come home from work and go to my URL and it just takes me to this page;
i . imgur . com / lDBsuUd.png (Cant post links yet, i'm sure you guys are smart enough to work this one out haha)

Now, last night I was on wordpress, edited the theme, previewd it, everything was looking OK and starting to take shape. I'd downloaded a theme and uploaded it through hostgator and I was editing it fine. Today it just gone. It's just NOT there. At all. There is no sign I ever edited the site.

I am honestly SO frustrated I can't even think straight. I am DESPERATE to get the ball rolling with this and I am getting stuck with stupid little technical issues.