The Most Active and Friendliest
Affiliate Marketing Community Online!

“Propeller”/  Direct Affiliate

Gay Dating on POF

R

rem0

Hello,

I thought I would share with you my results from an offer I am running on POF and maybe you can give me some advice on how to get it converting, I am fairly new at this so please bare with me and feel free to point out an mistakes in my strategy.

Offer = Gay Dating
Target = Males
Age = 25-35 36-45, 46-55
3 campaigns, 14 Ads, 5 images, 3 different ad copy
Target = Male seeking Male, The country (As it's not the US this all I set it to so I got the most traffic)

First Day

25-35 Impressions = 1128 Clicks 4 CTR = 0.355% Conversions = 1 CPM = $1.26

36-45 Impressions = 714 Clicks 0 CTR = 0% Conversions = 0 CPM = $1.26

46-55 Impressions = 978 Clicks 0% CTR =0% Conversions =0 CPM= $1.26

Very low number of impressions I know but I decided to concentrate on the 25-35 age range as I got a conversion.

Second Day, I dropped the CPM to see if I got the same amount of traffic.

25-35 Impressions = 1,186 Clicks = 2 CTR = 0.169% Conversions = 0 CPM = 0.96

Third Day

25-35 Impressions = 2106 Clicks = 2 CTR = 0.095% Conversions = 0 CPM = 0.96

Forth Day - I deactivated the ads that weren't performing all that well.

25-35 Impressions = 2750 Clicks = 6 CTR = 0.218 Conversions = 1 CPM = 0.96

Fifth Day - Copied the campaign and added an LP to it.

25-35 + LP Impressions = 1,086 Clicks = 0 CTR = 0.000% Conversions = 0 CPM -0.96

25-35 Impressions = 1841 Clicks = 2 CTR = 0.109% Conversions = 2 CPM = 0.96

Sixth Day

25-35 + LP Impressions = 1,033 Clicks = 1 CTR = 0.097% Conversions = 0 CPM -0.96

25-35 Impressions = 2355 Clicks = 2 CTR = 0.00% Conversions = 0 CPM = 0.96