The Most Active and Friendliest
Affiliate Marketing Community Online!

“Adavice”/  “RollerAds”/

Fan Pages – how's THAT done?

mrjones

affiliate
Hi everybody!

So recently I started a fan page on Facebook and trying to get people to like it. Most helpful thing for me right now is to buy likes on Facebook. At first I was paying approx $0.32 per like, which is VERY expensive :) Right now it's around $0.03 for me, which is much better but still not the best :) I'm studying and trying to implement different techniques to increase engagement. So far I just have around 500 likes after couple of days. Still long way to go :)

But here's what I'm wondering about. I saw some pages with niches related to mine. Some of them have 600k-900k followers (sometimes more) and almost no engagement (less than 50 likes per post). And some of them have 100k-250k followers and great engagement (over 1000 likes per post). The most impressive thing is that those pages are less than 8 weeks old (one page had over 100k likes in less than a week). So, how in hell people building up such a big pages in such a short time (and keeping followers greatly engaged with the page)?

Here are my thoughts on this:
– they spend a lot of money to buy likes and then making money back by posting affiliate links on that page
– they spend a lot of money to buy likes and then selling page for even more money (I messaged one of the page admins, tried to ask him how he grew his page so fast, but instead of answer I was offered to buy a page for $15,000, page had 105k followers).

So, could you, gurus, explain me please how it's done? :) I don't need to know all your secrets, just wan't to know if I'm moving in the right direction.

Thanks in advance!

Sorry guys, I'll just push this thread up again. Because shortly after I posted it there was some crazy commenting wave of all the posts below. Hope somebody will see and answer my initial question.

Cheers!