The Most Active and Friendliest
Affiliate Marketing Community Online!

“Propeller”/  MyBid

ELI5: Mobile Affiliate Newbie Here

papacharlie

affiliate
Just staring out as an affiliate marketer in the mobile space and I've decided I would like to run traffic at app installs. I know many people aren't willing to give up their 'secrets to success' so I'm not sure if I should be expecting much here or not. Either way, Can those familiar give someone like me (not so familiar) a quick run down of how to get things off the ground?

So far I've tried a few traffic sources: airpush and mmedia, driving towards games like game of war, clash of kings and have had no success. i.e 0 downloads and about $100 spend. To provide some more details, I am simply grabbing my affiliate link, plugging it into the aforementioned traffic networks, selecting geo, os, and general targeting interests and then driving that direct to the Play/App Store (with aff link).

What am I doing wrong?

Just staring out as an affiliate marketer in the mobile space and I've decided I would like to run traffic at app installs. I know many people aren't willing to give up their 'secrets to success' so I'm not sure if I should be expecting much here or not. Either way, Can those familiar give someone like me (not so familiar) a quick run down of how to get things off the ground?

Most of us are happy to share our winning ways, we just don't always share our exact campaign details, but we share exactly how we developed them anytime. You need to read between the lines sometimes. Example, I have several content sites in extremely under served niches and I never share the niches of these sites or the links to them because they are my bread and butter at the moment. However, I always share with anyone exactly how I went about finding the niches and developing these sites.