The Most Active and Friendliest
Affiliate Marketing Community Online!

“Adavice”/  “RollerAds”/

Difficulty level: POF vs Facebook

bluedot

Hello,

I'm a newbie, trying to learn as much as I can about CPA marketing, and I wonder, where should I start advertising? Should I start with Plenty of Fish or with Facebook? Or is it worth trying both at the same time?

My first goal would be to make 50 USD per day (on average) consistently.

Thanks.

You should avoid facebook like the plague if you're a newbe affiliate, cause trust me, they will to you. And if you ever get enough data to actually make any money on it... your account may be already so very banned, before you even scratch any profit off fb. No matter how legit you think you are. So I'd defo go with POF first, to learn the ropes, before going toe to toe with a traffic source that asks for your firstborn and then some.

Also try to stick to one traffic source till you master it, or you'll just manage to waste time and budget, spreading yourself thin, before you learn the nuances of any source. Don't do the shotgun, spray & pray, throw shit against the wall and see what works, approach. Cause many affiliates have failed and got their dreams shoved back to them cause of it. Don't wanna see you piled with them.

Your goal should probably be "making my first $50 in profit AT ALL", if you haven't made any money with affiliate marketing yet. We're not in the "consistency" game. You may make in a month what most people earn in a whole year, but then you may go two months without seeing a penny.

Good luck & profits.