The Most Active and Friendliest
Affiliate Marketing Community Online!

“Adavice”/  “1Win

Can sombody clarify my undserstanding of AM

urbano

affiliate
I am new to this so am havign info overload but kno wI will get there eventually.

So I sign up to a network and get accepted. I decide to run an offer on super dooper dog food.
  • I decide my trafiic will be paid
Now this is wher emy first confussion comes in . I want people to see an ad for super dooper dog food and my goal of this campaign is to get hem to submit their email address .

So what have I got here ? I understand this to be a CPA campaign becuse all I am asking for is an action (i.e the supplying of an email) In particular this CPA is a Submit model beacuse all I am asking for is the submission of an email address ...

Have I understood this correctly so far??

My next issue to address is 'how will I get my traffic to the people?' I have already decided it will be paid for but what method . So I ask the 'Dog food deluxe traffic company' for some suggestions. The manager says go fo rppv.

So my total understanding here is I will pay 'Dog food deluxe traffic company' an agreed (bidded on ) price for each time my ad is viewed. However whatr I really want is for the web surfer to actually click on my ad and fill out the form so I can get paid.

Have I got the terms and process jumbled is the correct sequence ?

ppv, cpa and cpm etc all have me confused at times (I have read teh guide but will read it agaian)

thanks

you sound like you got it! although it is kind of hard to understand your english, don't forget to track and split test. ;)

Let's get the basics down.

CPC/Cost Per Click. You pay a certain amount (bidding price) for each click that has been made on your ad.