The Most Active and Friendliest
Affiliate Marketing Community Online!

“Adavice”/  “1Win

BING PPC Journey. Won't Stop Till I Profit!

godziwa

Hey guys,

I'm new to bing ppc and tried a few campaigns but lost money on them. I quit for a while and decided to create this thread to keep me on track, let others learn from my mistakes, and hopefully get advice from experienced marketers.

I set up this campaign 3 days so I'll just update you on it.

What I did 3 days ago:
  • Setup a landing page to collect emails and redirect to my offer.
  • Rotated 2 offers. One CPL @ 1.50 and another at 12 bucks. Discovered that CPL works better.
  • Gathered keywords from related campaigns from Ispionage and set them up in different adgroups.
  • Setup BING's internal tracking system.
  • Ran the campaign and deleted all keywords with less than 50% Optin rate.
Amount invested in 3 day campaign: $174.96
Amount received from testing cpa: $71 (Mostly due to the $12 offer being bad)

Lost $103.21 bucks. Sucks but after shaving off bad performing keywords. Let's see how my campaign does today on the 27th.

Update 9/27/2016:
Subscribers: +80 (I have an average total optin rate of 61% from 10+ Keywords)
CPA: +$49.50
Spent: $114

Ouch. I have a higher optin rate, but I've lost $74 bucks today. ARGH! I'm gonna lower my bid. However, this will really slow down the amount of clicks I get daily. This sucks!

Since I have 61% optin. I'll delete keywords with 50% optin rate and leave anything higher.

How much are you paying for a click now? And do you follow "suggested bid" provided by BingAds? And what kind of match type, broad/phrase/exact?

thanks