The Most Active and Friendliest
Affiliate Marketing Community Online!

“Propeller”/  Direct Affiliate

Bing journey to $500/day

wins247

After a lot of research on affiliate marketing I've decided to take action and start this journey to keep focused as I try to apply what I've read.

Day 1:
Traffic to begin with: Bing
Affiliate platform: Clickbank

Signed up with a tracker
Selected 2 products in the same niche.

Currently working on Keyword research - arrange the keywords into Single Keyword Ad Groups(SkaGs) - I've read this helps in having relevant and targeted ads

Good luck!

What tracker are you going to use?

Did you have any success with Bing before?

I will be using the bemob tracker, It's my first time with Bing.

Good luck..keep us updated.
Thanks.

Day 2:
- Keyword research complete.
- Set up Bing account and loaded it with some funds just to ensure my debit card is working
- Downloaded and installed BingAds editor for easier management of campaign.
- Setting up Affiliate network(Clickbank), Traffic Source(Bing) , Offer (from clickbank), Tracking Domain on the tracker. Took a while to figure out which parameters to put where but in the end I was able to set up everything well.

- Opened and account with Get-response to capture leads

Bought 2 domains : 1 for tracking and 1 for hosting the landing page.

Next plan of action:
- set up lander and relevant content
- Set up campaign on Bing ad account

I was not able to find a way to pass the cost parameter from bing to tracker...if there is a way someone pls share with me. Otherwise I intend to do it manually when I start running the campaign

Day 3:
Today I mainly concentrated on coming up with some content for the lander and setting up the lander on my server.

Next action:
Finalize on setting up the campaign and everything else.
I hope to start sending some traffic from bing:) tomorrow

Day 4 & 5
- I was able to create ads - 3 different ads for each adgroup
- Tested the tracking to see it was working.