The Most Active and Friendliest
Affiliate Marketing Community Online!

“Adavice”/  “1Win

Bans?

southy

affiliate
I am an extreme newbie to all of this. I haven't written a blog, set up a website...absolutely nothing...but I have been lurking on this site for awhile and gathering good information. I just learned what BANS is today and was wondering if it was worth the cost, especially since I have never set up a site before.
Thanks! :)

Hi southy,

Welcome to 5 Star. Glad you came out of lurk mode and joined the fun!

Well I think BANS is probably a good program. I've heard good feedback.
However I would question spending money on anything at this stage, unless you've spent lots of time trying to learn the basics and have dug deep to find a good niche.

Lots of pros have BANS stores so you'd be competing with them unless you find a cool but narrow niche. Also there are probably some issues as far as duplicate content in the search engines to be concerned with. A pro would know a little more how to get around issues like that.

Not trying to discourage you, just trying to be sure you don't spend money on something before you have all the knowledge you need to make it work.

There are some free things you could try and test that don't even require buying a domain or hosting. You could start with one of these as you are learning the ropes and figuring out which path is ultimately best for you.
(Not saying Bans is a bad choice, just saying only you can decide if it's a good choice for you and it sounds like you may not be far enough along in the process to be able to make that decision.)

A couple free and easy options to explore are Squidoo and Hub Pages.
They won't make you rich but are just free and easy ways to get your feet wet.

Thank you. I have done some research but there is just SO much information, it makes my head spin. I plan on looking into those sites you mentioned....and I am sure I will have more questions! :)