The Most Active and Friendliest
Affiliate Marketing Community Online!

“Adavice”/  “RollerAds”/

Article Marketing

Robtroll

affiliate
Hey Guys,

I know this is probably more fitting to the article marketing section (and please move if it is) but since I'm a newbie to this, I thought I'd post there.

I've just started article marketing as I can start it off for free basically. I cant afford to pay for domains and such right now.

I write an article on something relevant to the product I'm promoting and then add a link in the author bio at the bottom to my blog(s) that contain the hoplink. I post this on multiple sites and try to promote on sites such as digg and reddit.

I'm just wondering if this strategy works?
I'm fully aware its not an overnight thing and I'm not expecting results straight away. I'd just like to know if I'm wasting my time doing it this way or can I improve on this method and get results?

Any suggestions will be extremely helpful

Thanks,
Rob

Article marketing can be very effective. I know someone who makes 5 figures monthly doing it. How many articles have you written and submitted?

Well, I don't think you're wasting your time but to be honest you will probably need lots of articles to really make an impact. I would focus each article on one or two main keywords and hit a different angle on each article. That way you can cast your net wide enough to get a few clicks and commissions. So get to work! :D

I try to write one or two of these a week, as a supplement to other SEO practices. It is not a waste of time, but there are other things you should be doing as well.

well, you are posting on forums which is a great start...
also guest blog posts, these will usually afford a link. Get active on other blogs as well - While often times blog commenting does not allow links, it is a good way to network within your niche.