The Most Active and Friendliest
Affiliate Marketing Community Online!

“Propeller”/  MyBid

Am I doing this right? - Mobile APP installs.

John.

affiliate
Sup guys..

So I wanted to try something and it's not really working out and I don't understand why.

Traffic Source : Airpush
Tracking : Voluum
CPA Network : MundoMedia

Game plan : Buy In App banners from Airpush with a simple funnel : They click on the banner and get redirected to the google store to install the app, simple enough.

I took my MundoMedia offer link, pasted it in voluum and I used the campaign URL it gave me and put that URL in Airpush as Creative URL.

Long story short, I have over 430 clicks on MundoMedia and not a single lead.

I mean the user clicks on a banner because he most likely wants to play the game, but once he's on the store to download the game he leaves the page? And that happened 430 times..?!

It's my first time promoting mobile offers, might have fucked up somewhere but how is this even possible.

Thanks for any info (Offer is for Android only and I am targetting Android on Airpush)

-------------------------------------
Edit : Sent over 1500 clicks and not a single conversion.. PM'd my aff manager and I guess i'll get answers on monday.

Could this have something to do with the fact that the offer is WAP Android? I mean I thought this meant it had to be 3g or 4g internet and not wifi, if that's the case, how can I disable wifi in Airpush?

Last edited:
Does the game cost money? That might be the block.
Nope.. Free games

I have 2 different game offers that my AM suggested. Both are very different games and both are in different GEOs..

I really dont understand how I can still have 0 leads after 600 clicks on the CPA Network.

Sometimes it takes times to the lead to take place because the user needs to open it, but that much clicks with no conversions sounds strange to me.
I would have paused it till you get some answers..