The Most Active and Friendliest
Affiliate Marketing Community Online!

“Adavice”/  “RollerAds”/

Gold Affiliate Marketing Terminologies (really helpful for NEWBIES)

juzlee

Hello guys, I've decided to make a list of Affiliate Marketing terminologies to help newbies who are still not familiar with certain Affiliate Marketing terms or words they encounter as they go through their AM/IM(Internet Marketing) journeys. I also experienced this kind of frustration of not knowing different AM/IM terms when I'm still a newbie in the past. I hope this list will enlighten new users.

YQwNS5v.png

If you want to add a AM/IM term in this list then please kindly post your term and definition in this thread and i'll add them here as soon as I can. I will THANK anyone who contributes in updating this list. Let us help new users by simply telling them the meaning of simple AM/IM terms.

8kNfoLy.png

Affiliate Marketing (AM)
- A type of internet marketing in which you partner with other websites, individuals, or companies to send traffic to your site. You will typically pay on a Cost per Acquisition (CPA) or Cost per Click (CPC) basis.

Internet Marketing (IM)
– Any of a number of ways to reach internet users, including Search Engine Marketing, Search Engine Optimization, and Banner advertising.

Cost per Action / Cost per Acquisition (CPA)
– An online advertising cost structure where you pay per an agreed upon actionable event, such as a lead, registration, or sale.

Pay per Download (PPD)